Christie Burke's Infinite Booklist

booktalks, Dec. 2009 January 5, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Christie @ 1:06 pm

During December, I tried to get into every English class in my school for booktalks.  I’d never done such a thing on this scale (read: unless required for a class), and my predecessor hadn’t booktalked, so this was a new experience for all of us.  Although I wasn’t able to schedule time with every teacher, I did get to about half of them – and I think that’s pretty good for the first time out.  Better yet, I saw kids come in to check out the books I’d recommended. 🙂

Here’s a list of the titles I talked about:

And here is my presentation:

booktalk presentation PPT, Dec 2009

My next set of booktalks will be in early February for 3rd quarter.  I’m thinking about focusing on new and classic SF/fantasy, but I may broaden things a bit.  Suggestions?

 

Leave a Reply

