Christie Burke's Infinite Booklist

23 Mobile Things MN / Thing 1 January 16, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Christie @ 8:39 pm
Tags: , ,

Image

You might be familiar with the 23 Things mode of continuing ed, in which you try out 23 new things and write about them online. I’ve never done a 23 Things challenge before, but the focus this time around is mobile learning and workflow.

Here’s my stance on mobile: I can get a lot more done on an actual computer (witness the fact that I’m typing this on a laptop), but I feel the potential of mobile learning isn’t always realized. I have some things to learn that will help me play better and work smarter, so I’m hoping this challenge will help me with that. I’d like to work with my students to get more productivity/useful stuff on their phones, so it’s not just a toy for them either.

Next step: download a WordPress app for my phone. 🙂

 

One Response to “23 Mobile Things MN / Thing 1”

  1. Eddy Morrow Says:

    Thanks for signing up. My name is Eddy and I am a coach for the 23 Mobile Things Blog. I will be following along and responding to questions and comments. I Look forward to reading your postings.
    http://taqpoll.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

